Jonas Mekas: He stands in a desert counting the seconds of his life

Jonas Mekas


In stock (can be backordered)**stock child *

A film by Jonas Mekas shot between 1969 and 1985.

Experimental Cinema [dvd]
The film consists of 124 brief sketches, each half-a-minute to about two minutes long. Portraits of people I have spent time with,places, seasons of the year, weather (storms, snow, blizzards etc...)many of my film-maker friends- streets and parks of New-York- brief escape in nature, out of town- nothing spectacular, unimportant celebrations of life that has gone, by now, and remains only as a record in these personal, brief sketches. —J.M.
Notes & Video details

Contains a 60-pages booklet

150 minutes, Color
(Original format: 16 mm)
Subtitles: French
Re:voir, EAN 3493551101338